Snap Shot and FTC

By SirToastsalot, in X-Wing Rules Questions

1 minute ago, meffo said:

you missed part of it.

the ship needs to be in arc and range for snap shot to trigger.

"After an enemy ship executes a maneuver, you may perform this attack against it as a bonus attack."

I dont see anywhere asking "if the ship is in range and/or firing arc" in that. Just if it executes a maneuver.

Just now, Lyianx said:

"After an enemy ship executes a maneuver, you may perform this attack against it as a bonus attack."

I dont see anywhere asking "if the ship is in range and/or firing arc" in that. Just if it executes a maneuver.

" A: A requirement for an ability is a conditional if-statement, such as "if you are tractored" or "if the defender is in your bullseye arc." A ship being in-arc at range for an attack made as part of a triggered ability, such as Snap Shot or Foresight, is also a requirement for that ability. "

18 minutes ago, Hiemfire said:

" A: A requirement for an ability is a conditional if-statement, such as "if you are tractored" or "if the defender is in your bullseye arc." A ship being in-arc at range for an attack made as part of a triggered ability, such as Snap Shot or Foresight, is also a requirement for that ability. "

HA, i did miss that. **** wording for the win!

One other Snap Shot related rules note that came up over the weekend:

  • A 24?cb=20180905025548 manoeuvre is still a manoeuvre, and allows you to snap shot the person doing it.
  • However the most common stationary object I see - a Vulture or Hyeena Droid parked on a rock with Grappling/Landing Struts - does not execute a 24?cb=20180905025548 manoeuvre but rather " skips its Execute Maneuver step " and as such cannot be targeted with Snap Shot.

4 hours ago, Magnus Grendel said:

One other Snap Shot related rules note that came up over the weekend:

  • A 24?cb=20180905025548 manoeuvre is still a manoeuvre, and allows you to snap shot the person doing it.
  • However the most common stationary object I see - a Vulture or Hyeena Droid parked on a rock with Grappling/Landing Struts - does not execute a 24?cb=20180905025548 manoeuvre but rather " skips its Execute Maneuver step " and as such cannot be targeted with Snap Shot.

Correct, it does not execute a maneuver even when it just sits and rotates.