Snap Shot After a Stop?

By Des Darklighter, in X-Wing Rules Questions

Does a stop count as executing a maneuver for snap shot/foresight even though there's no template?

If the ship that stops, stops in snap shot's shot, then the snap shot ship shoots stopped ship.

Non tongue-twister version : Yes, you may snap shot against a ship that performs a stop maneuver while in the range-2 attack bubble for snap shot. The ship is performing a maneuver, and it ends in range of your attack, so go for it!

Edited by emeraldbeacon
6 hours ago, emeraldbeacon said:

If the ship that stops, stops in snap shot's shot, then the snap shot ship shoots stopped ship.

giphy.gif

8 hours ago, Des Darklighter said:

Does a stop count as executing a maneuver for snap shot/foresight even though there's no template?

Well according to page six of the Rules Ref. a stop or stationary maneuver counts as a maneuver so I'd go with yes. A stationary bearing meets the trigger.

Quote

• Stationary: The 󲁡 (stationary) bearing does not move the ship from its current position. This bearing does not have a corresponding template.

A ship that executes this maneuver counts as executing a maneuver , does not overlap any ships, does trigger the effects of overlapping any obstacles at range 0, and continues to be at range 0 of any objects it was touching before executing this maneuver.

◊ Stationary maneuvers are not forward maneuvers.

◊ A ship that executes a stationary maneuver always fully executes the maneuver.