Tractor Question

By darthtrumpet81, in X-Wing Rules Questions

When tractoring an opponents ship, can u tractor them off the game board?

No.

To clarify: "tractored" allows a player to reposition a ship using a boost or barrel roll, and a ship cannot boost or barrel roll off the board.

Ships also cannot boost or barrel roll over an obstacle. However, "tractored" rules provide an exception to allow the boost/barrel roll to take the ship over an obstacle. The rules do not provide the same exception for taking a ship off the board, so you still can't do that.

Edited by Maui.

However, it is worth pointing out that you may move an opponent's ship close enough to the board's edge that next turn, he might be forced to fly off on his own. Always fun :)