Reload question

By BobaFett009, in X-Wing Rules Questions

Not sure if this was asked. I looked over the rules and l am confused. Let’s say l have a tie punisher with proton torpedoes, and l use the torpedos. Can l use the reload action to use it again?

10 minutes ago, BobaFett009 said:

Not sure if this was asked. I looked over the rules and l am confused. Let’s say l have a tie punisher with proton torpedoes, and l use the torpedos. Can l use the reload action to use it again?

Yes. Reload you gain a disarm token to flip a charge on an ordnance upgrade. Meaning you have a new active charge on torpedoes, which you can then spend again to fire.

C2Hi1F4.png

And just to further delve in.

Quote

When an effect instructs a ship to recover a charge, an inactive charge on that ship (ship or upgrade card) is flipped to its active side. A card cannot recover a charge if all of its charges are on their active side.

Edited by Lyianx
added image reference