"While you defend or perform a primary attack, if the speed of your revealed maneuver is higher than the enemy ship’s, roll 1 additional die."
When Ric Olie takes a snap shot from a ship that has not yet revealed a maneuver (I6 and some I5s):
a) Ric's ability has no affect because there is no "revealed maneuver" to compare.
b) Ric's ability takes affect because the speed of his "revealed maneuver" is higher than the enemy ship's "revealed maneuver", which is effectively 0 at this stage.
If the answer is (a) and the linchpin of the ruling is "revealed maneuver" vs "revealed maneuver", does Ric Olie's ability NOT take affect against ionized ships who never "reveal" their maneuver?
Thank You