X-Wing wave 5 unboxed!

By s4ndm4ns, in X-Wing

15 hours ago, Minaith said:

But you can rotate the turret and end it in the same position it was, if you wish. At least, that's how they do it on my local store...

If it's a single turret arc, that's wrong. If it's a bowtie arc I think that's not wrong because if you have side A of the bowtie arc rotate to where side B was, then yes, the turret has rotated. However in practice, it is rare for anyone to physically rotate the turret marker to actually represent that choice.

Correct me if I'm wrong, but that's how I understand it.

I'm wrong. Let me correct myself. See red text below.

From Page 16 of the rules reference:

ROTATE [Rotate Symbol]
Pilots can rotate to alert a gunner or aim one of the ship’s turret-mounted armaments. When a ship performs the [rotate] action, it rotates the turret arc indicator to select any other standard arc.

  • If a ship rotates a double turret arc indicator, it must select the other two standard arcs it was not already selecting.
  • If an ability instructs a ship to rotate its [turret] indicator, this is different than performing a [rotate] action. A ship that rotates its [turret] indicator without performing the action can still perform a [rotate] action this round.