The card reads "(Insert Crit symbol): The first 2 damage cards dealt to the defender by this attack are dealt face up." I am being told that unless I roll a Crit that penetrated the shields I do not get any use from this card (Because of the Crit symbol on the card at the beginning of the text block means it won't activate unless a Crit is rolled) . I think that is BS. If that was the intent it would have just said get another bloody face up card. Thoughts please I am not trying to rules lawyer anyone but if I don't understand the layout of the card blocks I will never learn to play right.
Ro.