okay so i play mesmerism and go from my opponents Genie. My opponent has hydra spell in his hand,,,and plays it on me.. so what happens here??? is hydra spell a valid target??? and can my opponent take back his Genie???
mesmerism vs. hydra spell
darthmax said:
okay so i play mesmerism and go from my opponents Genie. My opponent has hydra spell in his hand,,,and plays it on me.. so what happens here??? is hydra spell a valid target??? and can my opponent take back his Genie???
Hydra Spell can copy Mesmerism Spell. According to:
Treat the Spell as if it was
cast individually on each
character
I would say, that firstly You need to "encounter" original Mesmerism Spell, so You can take the Genie from Your opponent. There is no Rules in which order we need to encounter the rest copies of it, I would suggest to encounter them in Characters turn order. So, that ooponent can take the Genie back from You.
If i remember right. You copy a other spell with the Hydra spell.
So, if you cast mesmerism, and steal the genie from you opponent and the opponent cast hydra, then he can cast mesmerism on you..
So he can steal the genie back.