Boarding Troopers + Daddy Palps

By eliteone, in Star Wars: Armada Rules Questions

If you've got Commander Palpatine and successfully Boarding Troopers an enemy ships defensive tokens; if you had chosen, Brace, for example, using Daddy Palps ability, when BT goes off, does the defending ship lose its Brace token when spending it, even if it's going from Readied to Exhausted?

I'd argue Yes, since the text on Palps does not specify who spends it, only that it is spent.

Wrong.

Edited by eliteone
14 minutes ago, eliteone said:

If you've got Commander Palpatine and successfully Boarding Troopers an enemy ships defensive tokens; if you had chosen, Brace, for example, using Daddy Palps ability, when BT goes off, does the defending ship lose its Brace token when spending it, even if it's going from Readied to Exhausted?

I'd argue Yes, since the text on Palps does not specify who spends it, only that it is spent.

Check your Commander Palpatine again.

”During their spend defense tokens step.”

1 minute ago, Drasnighta said:

Check your Commander Palpatine again.

”During their spend defense tokens step.”

Ah, darn those theirs and theres and thars.

6 minutes ago, eliteone said:

Ah, darn those theirs and theres and thars.

It’s why Palping Evade doesn’t immediately punish TRC fleets... His effect is potentially strong as a global Intel officer (“I have foreseen it...”), but his overconfidence is his weakness.