Rear admiral Chiraneau's ability reads: "While you perform an attack, if you are reinforced, and the defender is in the (Full front arc) og (Full rear arc) matching your reinforce token, you may change 1 (focus) result to a (crit) result."
Reinforce only works against ships fully inside the reinforces section. And since RAC's ability references reinforce, it's easy to assume that it applies under the same conditions. But a ship that is flanking (ie. in both the front and the rear) is still in the front or rear arc, even if reinforce never works.
Not really a question, but a rules interaction to be aware of as the decimator gets more popular.