Corran Horn + Passive Sensors?

By Sovoth, in X-Wing Rules Questions

Does this action allow Corran to benefit from Passive Sensors for both of his attacks?

Does he 'engage' twice? Once at his normal initiative and once at initiative 0?

Bonus attacks are stated as happening in the aftermath step but the wording on Corran's card indicates his bonus attack comes before this?

16 minutes ago, Sovoth said:

Does this action allow Corran to benefit from Passive Sensors for both of his attacks?

Does he 'engage' twice? Once at his normal initiative and once at initiative 0?

Bonus attacks are stated as happening in the aftermath step but the wording on Corran's card indicates his bonus attack comes before this?

Rules Ref Page 10, Engagement Phase: Each ship engages only once during this phase. (Corran says nothing about engaging, just that he can attack at I0)

No. Performing a bonus attack does not qualify as "Engage", given how hes worded.

Image for reference:

Card_Pilot_50.png

8 hours ago, Lyianx said:

No. Performing a bonus attack does not qualify as "Engage", given how hes worded.

Useful to note that, on the BACK END of Corran's doubletap, he does still engage while Disarmed, so Passive Sensors could still operate... though the e-wing chassis doesn't provide the best opportunities to abuse that late lock action.

14 hours ago, emeraldbeacon said:

Useful to note that, on the BACK END of Corran's doubletap, he does still engage while Disarmed, so Passive Sensors could still operate... though the e-wing chassis doesn't provide the best opportunities to abuse that late lock action.

Of course. Every ship Engages every turn.. ONCE, regardless if they attack or not. Bonus attacks are not engagements however. You can have a bonus attack within an engagement, but a bonus attack doesnt put you in an engagement (at least, not by FFG's current wording).