Just to be sure, if I am reading this right, the special effect happens before it’s own damage is applied? I, and my group, have been playing that you allocate damage, then flip one, but rereading the card has me thinking we have been wrong.
Just to be sure, if I am reading this right, the special effect happens before it’s own damage is applied? I, and my group, have been playing that you allocate damage, then flip one, but rereading the card has me thinking we have been wrong.
Per the recent ruling for Plasma Torpedoes, you have indeed been wrong. 'After hit' effects go before damage is applied (which is a reversal from how this was typically played in 1e, where 'after hit' was considered synonymous with 'after an attack that hits'.
On 8/10/2019 at 10:02 AM, thespaceinvader said:Per the recent ruling for Plasma Torpedoes, you have indeed been wrong. 'After hit' effects go before damage is applied (which is a reversal from how this was typically played in 1e, where 'after hit' was considered synonymous with 'after an attack that hits'.
Yep! For a more visual reference.
FWIW, After an attack that hits/misses (i.e. Rexler's timing, IG88B's timing) is not the same, and goes in the relevant Aftermath step.
Edited by thespaceinvader1 hour ago, thespaceinvader said:FWIW, After an attack that hits/misses (i.e. Rexler's timing, IG88B's timing) is not the same, and goes in the relevant Aftermath step.
Yup. "After this attack hits" is not the same as "after performing an attack that hit."
A confirmation here: "...each ship at range 0-1 of the defender..." includes the defender right?
(OK, yeah it does include the defender, found the answer!)
Edited by admat