Minstrel's animal charm

By steinba, in Talisman Rules Questions

antherem said:

  1. If the minstrel drops his followers due to a game effect, and one of the followers was a charmed animal, does it remain a follower or revert back to a monster?
  2. Can the sorceress steal the minstrel's animal followers and use their strength in combat?

#1: It goes to the discard pile

#2: No.

The old rule is that the animal changed back to a enemie...

So you can choose gui%C3%B1o.gif

we always put it back on the space and it is handled again the next time someone lands there to attack it, charm it, or whatever.

I personally prefer that it become an enemy again. It just makes more sense to me that way.