Homing Missile and Strain

By K13R4N, in X-Wing Rules Questions

If the oppent chooses to take the damage from homing missiles, would a strain token be removed?

Strain says it is removed after a ship has defended. Does the opponent still defend even if he doesn't roll dice?

Edited by K13R4N

Attack (): Spend 1 . After you declare the defender, the defender may choose to suffer 1 damage. If it does, skip the Attack and Defense Dice steps and the attack is treated as hitting.

There is a defender, I'd argue they have defended by dint of that.

12 minutes ago, thespaceinvader said:

Attack (): Spend 1 . After you declare the defender, the defender may choose to suffer 1 damage. If it does, skip the Attack and Defense Dice steps and the attack is treated as hitting.

There is a defender, I'd argue they have defended by dint of that.

I agree

the defender is declared in step 1; you skip dice steps, then resolve after attacking/defending effects