official response - looks like I was correct. Hooray!
On Apr 4, 2014, at 11:40 AM, [email protected] wrote:
> Message from:
> Eric Taylor
>
>
> E-mail:
> [email protected]
>
>
> Rule Question:
> I'm trying to settle a discussion about Martial Law - Baratheon Card from Battle of Ruby Ford pack.
>
> I believe this card is up for some debate.
>
> The card states:
> "Attach to an opponent's location.
> Kneel that location."
>
> It doesn't say "Choose and kneel a location" as most response cars do, it is two separate commands and each are in separate sentences implying they are not in relation to one another.
>
> #1) Attach to an opponent's location. Do this so the attachment has a card in play that it is legally attache to and is discarded along with that card.
> #2) Kneel that location. Not "Response: When attached to an opponents location, kneel that location."
>
> Does the attached card stand during the standing phase?
Damon Stone
Associate LCG Designer
Fantasy Flight Games
[email protected]