Anyone ever try to stat these for Star Wars RPG?

By bblaney001, in Star Wars: Age of Rebellion RPG

So I am NOT a big fan of bringing other franchises into another franchises universe, though there are a few ships that I love immensely, no matter the game/franchise.

Has anyone converted any of these to Star Wars FFG RPG?

https://babylon5.fandom.com/wiki/White_Star_class

Also looking for this one

https://memory-alpha.fandom.com/wiki/Defiant_class

Mind you an argument can be made they are basically the same ship, though I'd say one is faster, while the other tougher.

Thanks guys and gals

You may be better off asking over in the Genesys forum - there's almost certainly at least one Star Trek setting being worked on and maybe a Babylon 5 too.

I did size the Defiant down to roughly YT-1300 size waaaaay back in the WEG days, and then converted it over when I started playing this system--

http://myswrpg.com/ds-9-light-freighter/

On 7/20/2019 at 7:13 AM, bblaney001 said:

So I am NOT a big fan of bringing other franchises into another franchises universe, though there are a few ships that I love immensely, no matter the game/franchise.

Has anyone converted any of these to Star Wars FFG RPG?

https://babylon5.fandom.com/wiki/White_Star_class

Also looking for this one

https://memory-alpha.fandom.com/wiki/Defiant_class

Mind you an argument can be made they are basically the same ship, though I'd say one is faster, while the other tougher.

Thanks guys and gals

Try using the nubian design Collective's whole vehicle crafting handbook. I'd say sil 5 patrol ship frame and either a gunship or ship of the line hull and ion turbine engines. From there it's just a matter of picking attachments and crafting upgrades.

Do you think the defiant should have bigger guns (gunship) or more guns (ship of the line)?