Black One title SLAM and Ello, Leia

By mcintma, in X-Wing Rules Questions

If Ello does a 3 straight and then SLAM 3-tallons, is it considered white?

Similarly, for a generic T70 pilot doing the same, can Resistance Leia turn the 3-tallon white?

The 'reveal dial' timing makes me wonder,

Thanks!

No to both. No dial is revealed so there's no trigger for either ability off a SLAM.

3 minutes ago, mcintma said:

1. If Ello does a 3 straight and then SLAM 3-tallons, is it considered white?

2. Similarly, for a generic T70 pilot doing the same, can Resistance Leia turn the 3-tallon white?

The 'reveal dial' timing makes me wonder,

Thanks!

1. Nope. The Tallon Roll isn't the revealed maneuver so it stays red.

2. If referencing Black One's added SLAM action as the Tallon Roll no. It isn't the revealed maneuver so General Organa doesn't affect it.

•Leia Organa •Ello Asty

The timing word to focus on is "after". From the RR:

"After: The effect resolves immediately following the timing specified."

Thanks very much for the fast replies folks!