As per the Rules Reference:
Quote• A device cannot be placed so that a portion of the device would be outside the play area. If this would happen, play is reversed to before the device was placed—the device is not placed, any charges spent are recovered, and the player can choose to not place that device.
Based on that last line, I interpret this to mean that I may chose to try to deploy that device again, assuming I can use a different template (Nimble Bomber, Skilled Bombardier, et al), or switch directions (drop/launch), or just not to do so.
Would this also allow me to choose another device, such as my mine template went over the edge, but a bomb template is fine?
Thanks for any feedback.