Darth Maul (pilot) clarification

By Harlekin, in X-Wing Rules Questions

latest?cb=20181110012855

If Darth Maul misses his first attack and spends two force for the bonus attack, can he change targets or must he attack the original target again?

Edited by Harlekin
spelling errors

The ability says "you may perform that bonus primary attack against the same target instead." The 'may' makes it optional. If you missed the first shot, you can shoot at whoever you want with the bonus shot.

On 6/17/2019 at 4:59 PM, Maui. said:

The ability says "you may perform that bonus primary attack against the same target instead." The 'may' makes it optional. If you missed the first shot, you can shoot at whoever you want with the bonus shot.

Thank you for the clarification, and explanation why.