It says Play: Sacrifice a friendly creature.
I know this is dumb, but....if Skullion is the first creature you play, do you have to sacrifice it, or does the sacrifice just not happen since there's no target?
Thanks
It says Play: Sacrifice a friendly creature.
I know this is dumb, but....if Skullion is the first creature you play, do you have to sacrifice it, or does the sacrifice just not happen since there's no target?
Thanks
You always have to do as much as you can.
If Skullion is the only friendly creature you have, then it is the one that dies. (same thing happens if you play a Horseman of Famine to an empty board)
Thank you!
We're just getting into this, have a lot to learn.
Don't worry it's a lesson almost all of us learned the hard way. I learned it playing Smaaash and Lady Maxena to empty boards. (Play: Stun a creature).
Important to note that the Brobnar creature Drummernaut received errata so that he reads "Play/Fight/Reap: Return another friendly giant creature to your hand." IE he doesn't affect himself.
Thank you!