Wounded Pilot and linked action

By gibbro, in X-Wing Rules Questions

Had a Tie SF with wounded pilot. I wanted to focus and link into white rotate. Does wounded pilot trigger before the linked action and possibly stress before I can rotate or does it trigger at the same time and I can choose to rotate then roll for the stress twice?

The crit is a game effect so it has timing priority. You have to resolve it before the linked action.

9 hours ago, thespaceinvader said:

The crit is a game effect so it has timing priority. You have to resolve it before the linked action.

For reference. Rules Reference, pg 3.

Quote

If there are game effects that share the same timing window as a player’s ability, the game effect is resolved first.

Wounded Pilot : After you perform an action, roll 1 attack die. On a hit or critical hit result, gain 1 stress token.

Linked Action : After a ship performs an action with an attached linked action, if the player wants to resolve the linked action, it is added to the ability queue.

Both have same timing window.