-
Murkens – Shadows AOA_290 – Creature 2/~ – “
Play:
Choose a random card in your opponent;s archives or the top card of your opponent’s deck. Play that card as if it were yours.”
-
Swindle – Shadows AOA_278 – Action – “Alpha. Omega.
Play:
Steal 3 Æmber.”
- I assume you can perform the action, even if it’s not your first card played. However, I also assume the Omega kicks in, ending your turn. Is that correct?
-
Sucker Punch – Shadows AOA_277 – Action – “1Æ. Alpha. Play: Deal 2 Damage to an enemy creature. If that creature was destroyed by this effect, archive Sucker Punch.”
- I assume they then Archive your card. Is that correct? If so, can they then continue to cycle it (collect their archives, play it first, and archive it again)?
-
Swindle – Shadows AOA_278 – Action – “Alpha. Omega.
Play:
Steal 3 Æmber.”
-
Exhume – Dis AOA_059 – Acton – “1Æ. Play: Choose a creature in your discard pile. You may play that creature as if it belonged to the active house and was in your hand.”
-
- Same question as above: can you play a creature with Alpha if Exhume isn’t the first card? Does playing an Omega end your turn?
-
-
Groggins – Brobnar AOA_011 – Creature 8/~ – “When Groggins is used to fight, it can only attack flank creatures.”
-
My opponent has 3 creatures, the middle of which has Taunt. I assume Groggins cannot attack anything. Is that correct?
-
-
Collector Worm – Mars AOA_162– Creature 2/5 - “Fight: Archive the creature Collector Worm fights. If that creature leaves your archives, put it in its owner’s hand instead.”
-
-
I assume that damage is still dealt in this fight, and that regardless of whether or not the enemy creature survives the fight, it is placed in your archive. Yes?
-
-
Destructive Analysis – Mars AOA_194 – Action “Play: Deal 2 Damage to a creature. You may purge any number of cards from your archives to deal an additional 2 Damage to the same creature for each card purged this way.”
-
If I have placed enemy creatures into my archive via Collector Worm or Uxlyx the Zookeeper (AOA_190) and then I play Destructive Analysis and purge those archived cards, are those enemy creatures purged or returned to my opponent’s hand? If the latter, is the damage dealt?
-
-
Yzphyz Knowdrone – Mars AOA_210 – Creature 3/~ – “Play: Archive a card. You may purge an archived card to stun a creature.”
-
Same basic question.
-
-
Regarding the above, from https://www.fantasyflightgames.com/en/news/2019/4/26/science-fiction-double-feature/
QuoteMeanwhile, the Collector Worm (Age of Ascension, 162) grabs your enemies and drags them into your archive whenever it fights. Once you have abducted the creature, you may then purge it with Destructive Analysis (Age of Ascension, 194) to deal additional damage to a creature in your opponent’s battleline.
From the updated Rules:
QuoteI have no creatures in play and my opponent has two. Can I play the card Lost in the Woods (CoTA 327) even though I don’t have two creatures in play?
Yes you can. The “Resolve As Much As You Can” rule (see Page 7) says that you resolve as much of a card effect as possible and any part of a card you cannot resolve is ignored. In the context of Lost in the Woods, it means that you shuffle in as many of the creatures as you can. So in the case that your opponent has two or more creatures in their battleline and you have none, you will shuffle in two enemy creatures and no friendly creatures.
5. Agent Hoo-Man – Mars AOA_160 – Creature 2/~ – “Elusive. Reap: Choose a friendly non-Mars creature and an enemy non-Mars creature. Stun the chosen creatures.”
-
- Can I choose and stun an enemy creature if I have no friendly non-Mars creatures? By the above from the FAQ section of the Rules document, I assume I can.
Thanks, All. I'm sure I'll query further.
Edited by DucirisPremature post. Wasn't finished.