For example, you play a Hebe the Huge (Deal 2 to each other undamaged creature).
A creature with a 2 strength shield is in play.
Is that creature destroyed when you play Save The Pack (Destroy each damaged creature. Gain 1 chain).
For example, you play a Hebe the Huge (Deal 2 to each other undamaged creature).
A creature with a 2 strength shield is in play.
Is that creature destroyed when you play Save The Pack (Destroy each damaged creature. Gain 1 chain).
Hebe deals two damage to the 2shield creature, this removes its shields for the turn, but no damage tokens are placed on it.
when save the pack is played it checks for creatures with damage tokens on them. 2shield creature does not have any and does not get destroyed.
does that answer your question?
Edited by Palpster1 minute ago, Palpster said:Hebe deals two damage to the 2shield creature, this removes its shields for the turn, but no damage tokens are placed on it.
when save the pack is played it checks for creatures with damage on them. 2shield creature does not have any and does not get destro yed.
does that answer your question?
OK, I thought there was some sort of "clean up fase" of damage and that you could play the Save The Pack before that.
4 minutes ago, Shiraz1978 said:OK, I thought there was some sort of "clean up fase" of damage and that you could play the Save The Pack before that.
No, damage sticks around from turn to turn, shields "regenerate" at the end of the turn.
For another example, if Mooncurser (pwr 1) who has poison attacks something with armor 1+, the target will survive because the shields blocked the damage and the creature was never hurt.
Keep in mind this works the other way too. So if you play Hebe and wound your entire line but your opponent is fine (maybe they have a lot of sanctum), then you can play Coward's End (destroy each undamaged creature) to wipe out their board and leave yours still standing.
18 minutes ago, Simplegarak said:No, damage sticks around from turn to turn, shields "regenerate" at the end of the turn.
For another example, if Mooncurs er (pw r 1 ) who has poison attacks something with armor 1+, the target will survive because the shields blocked the damage and the creature was never hurt .
Keep in mind this works the othe r way too. S o if you play Hebe and wound your entire line but your opp onent is fin e (maybe th ey have a lot of san ctum), then you ca n play C oward's End (destroy each undamaged creature) to wi pe out their board and leave y o urs still standin g.
Can you attack, play actions and than attack or play cards again? Can have an affect on this scenario.
Edited by Shiraz197844 minutes ago, Shiraz1978 said:Can you attack, play actions and than attack or play cards again? Can have an affect on this scenario.
Yep. Once you have chosen your house you can do as much as you want in any order, UNLESS the card has "alpha" or "omega" on its text. If it's alpha, you have to play it first (though you could attack and then play it I guess), and if it's Omega, after you play it the turn is done.
and yes, for many decks the order of attacking & playing can be the key to unlocking some mad combos.
1 hour ago, Simplegarak said:Yep. Once you have chosen your house you can do as much as you want in any order, UNLESS the card has "alpha" or "omega" on its text. If it's alpha, you have to play it first (though you could attack and then play it I guess), and if it's Omega, after you play it the turn is done.
and yes, for many decks the order of attacking & playing can be the key to unlocking some mad combos.
Alpha has to be the first action taken so you can’t attack first.
Edit: to be more precise; When a card has the Alpha keyword, it can only be played if you haven’t played, used, or discarded any other cards during step 3 of your turn. (P9 of the Rulebook)
Edited by Palpster19 hours ago, Palpster said:Edit: to be more precise; When a card has the Alpha keyword, it can only be played if you haven’t played, used, or discarded any other cards during step 3 of your turn. (P9 of the Rulebook)
Thx for the update. I hadn't checked the rulebook yet so I knew alpha had "first card played" but didn't know if it locked out use & discard too. I stand corrected.