Scum Falcon using the shuttle´s shields.

By Sixter, in X-Wing Rules Questions

2 hours ago, DarthDarxide said:

Speaking of shields, if L3-37 is docked with Han and she has no shields but Han does, can her ability be used or do Han and L3-37 both have to be shieldless?

the carrier gets the pilot ability of the docked ship - and the shields are not the carriers, even if they can be used by the carrier for the purpose of other effects. so it's enough if han has no shields for him to use l3s effect.

However, if L3-37 is docked and Han has no shields but L3 does, then Han can use her ability, because he is unshielded and her ability is part of his text.