While you defend or perform an attack, after you roll or reroll your dice, if you have the same result on each of your dice, you may add 1 matching result.
Sunny is attacking and rolls two blanks so I add a third. Then I spend a lock to re-roll all 3 blanks into 3 hits. Can I then add a 4th hit?
I would have assumed no, due to the once-per-opportunity rule. But, since the ability says 'after you roll or reroll' are there actually two opportunities there? One opportunity triggered after you roll, and another opportunity after you reroll.