There is an issue that I'd like to solve. It came out in connection with Dooku crew.
I was thinking about this situation: an Infiltrator with Dooku onboard attacks other ship. Infiltrator has a lock on the target and attacks the ship.
I don't want to use Dooku on the roll - I want to roll the dice, see what comes of it, use the lock to reroll the dice and use Dooku on the rerolled dice.
I thought that it was legal, but someone pointed out, that it is not, as Dooku works while you roll the dice, but the reroll isn't a roll.
Is there a rule for that? I saw that in X-W 1.0 there was something that says that rerolling is different, than rolling. But now, in 2.0, I see that there exists such a statement: Reroll: To reroll a die result, pick up the die and roll it again.
As I read it - when you perform a reroll, you simply roll.
So, what do you think?