Project Z.Y.X and Play abilities

By Revert, in KeyForge

If you use Project Z.Y.X to play an opposing creature, the creature will go to your opponent's hand. If that creature had a "Play:" ability, will that ability trigger?

Play abilities don't trigger until after the creature enters play. So the real question is, does "If that creature leaves your archives, put it in its owner's hand instead" trigger before or after entering play?

kf03_project-zyx.png

I think maybe "your archived cards" is supposed to be "your card in an archives" not " any card in your archives."

EDIT: The real question is, can you use the above card to replay one of your creatures that an opponent has archived? Read it close, it doesn't specify the archive.

Edited by Simplegarak

Hopefully we don't have to wait 1-2 months after release for the first FAQ update to clear that up :D

It's nice that you can be selective with your archive. I like archiving my opponents' cards but can't release my own archived cards without also releasing theirs, until now.