Saw this posed in a thread on the rules ref update...
New Rule:
◊ If two or more effects would alter the color of an action from its default color (e.g. “treat the action as red” ), the action is treated as the most restrictive of those colors.
How does this work when one has Airen Cracken and Baze Malbus working together...
Airen: After you perform an attack, you may choose 1 friendly ship at range 1. That ship may perform an action, treating it as red
Baze: While you perform a
action, you may treat it as red. If you do, gain 1 additional focus token for each enemy ship at range 0-1, to a maximum of 2.
When I read these, I think the action is considered red before Baze kicks in...Does that matter to the rules on Baze? It seems that card’s author assumed Focus actions would always be not red