Fenn's ability

By Derenga, in X-Wing Rules Questions

Hi! Quick question. Does Fenn's ability as well as Concorida Faceoff works at range 0 - e.g. in a situation in which he is facing a ship with Zeb Orelios (crew)?

No, they would say Range 0-1 if they did. In the situation involving Zeb crew you present Fenn Rau does not get his extra die from his ability (green or red) and Concordia Faceoff does not trigger.

Thanks. I though that maybe here the same rule applied as to the range bonus, because in the original rulebook it is stated: "While a ship attacks at range 1, it rolls one additional attack die." And only in the Rules Reference it was changed to "For attack range 0–1, the attacker rolls one additional attack die during the Roll Attack Dice step"