Interesting bit brought up to me by a fellow local player.
An X-wing T70 equipped with Pattern Analyzer dials in 4K facing the edge of the play area. Attempting to execute this manoeuvre, it places the fighter - say - half a baselength off the mat.
Now, which rule actually prevents the X-wing from using the Patter Analyzer to boost back into the play area, given that:
- PA allows one to perform an action before the maneouvre is completely executed and before all the triggers firing off the "(fully) executing a maneouvre" kick in - what I think must have been used as an argument in numerous other discussions.
- Boosting is forbidden only if it would cause you to flee, not "outside of play area".
- Fleeing is checked after executing a maneouvre
Help, for while I can tell it feels wrong to judge in favour of this interaction, I am short of ideas how to judge against it.
Cheers.