Hi there,
Looking at that video:
Why Outmaneuver wont work on the YV-666. This guy (YV) does have a 90o front arc printed, as well as the 180o. So the 180o supersedes the 90o? I am surprised by this ruling.
Hi there,
Looking at that video:
Why Outmaneuver wont work on the YV-666. This guy (YV) does have a 90o front arc printed, as well as the 180o. So the 180o supersedes the 90o? I am surprised by this ruling.
What matters is the weapon printed on the ship card which is not a V arc.
Check out the attack icon on the YV pilot cards:
According to this card the YV-666 has a Full Arc primary attack. The Rules Reference (1.0.3) on page 4 identifies the Front Full Arc as being distinct from the Front Arc . Outmaneuver specifically requires the use of a [Front Arc] attack to trigger:
This also prevents a Turret Primary weapon such as that on the YT-1300 from being used with Outmaneuver even if it is pointed forward.
So attacking with a cannon, missile, etc equipped to a YV-666 would trigger the outmaneuver upgrade. Strictly because they (generally) have the printed arc limitation on them then?
6 minutes ago, Redd9 said:So attacking with a cannon, missile, etc equipped to a YV-666 would trigger the outmaneuver upgrade. Strictly because they (generally) have the printed arc limitation on them then?
Yes. Missiles (excluding Proton Rockets due to it being a Bullseye Arc attack) and Cannons (excluding Heavy Laser Cannon due to it being a Bullseye Arc attack) will trigger Outmaneuver. Front Arc Torps as well if the YV-666 ever gets a torpedo slot.
Edited by Hiemfire