Hello, all. I searched these forums and the Runewars Errata/FAQ v1.2 sheet but did not see an answer to this one.
We just received Runewars and we're trying to play our first game.
One player is in possession of "The Beastman Recruit" quest, which indicates a hero needs to go duel 1 beastman in the Moonglow Plains, Hex 3A. The problem is that the listed starting neutral critters in this territory are 2 Sorcerers.
Our questions are:
1) Is the quest card or the hex critter label in error?
2) If neither item in #1 is wrong, is the intent to bring a neutral beastman to Hex 3A and then duel him? Our understanding of the rules is that a quest that lists a specific area hex needs to be resolved on that area hex.
Has anyone either run into or resolved this situation? We're not clear on the intent here.
Thanks,
Matticus