So in the Developer Answered questions there is this question/answer regarding the use of Ebb/Flow and Draw Closer (credit to question and submission to EliasWindrider) that was just posted.
---------------------------
Rules Question:
Suppose a niman disciple with draw closer has ebb/flow Can they be used on the same roll? I know you wouldn't get to add the force dice twice (because it's far to abusable) but could they share dice between the power and talent, for example if they have a white pip that they don't need to hit the target can they use it to get a strain (or 2 depending on upgrades) back?
Hello Keith,
You may, but you would not add the Force dice twice (as you noted).
Hope this helps!
Sam Gregor-Stewart
RPG Manager
Fantasy Flight Games
------------------------
My question is where should the line (if any) be drawn regarding how Force Powers/talents "stack". A previous ruling (which I have not posted here), suggested you cannot 'stack' Force Powers or Talents in any way; you pick what power/talent you intend to use and can only use Force Pips to fuel the effects of that power or talent. However this answer now stands that up on its head. You can conceivably use any effect(s) you want from stacked Powers or Talents, with the proviso you only get to roll your force dice once. And what about the action economy? Most force powers and talents are actions. How do you use two force powers that are both actions on the same roll? My initial answer would be "you can't." This developer answered question suggests otherwise by allowing Ebb/Flow to work with Draw Closer.
All in all, I can't really say I like this answer, and am reluctant to use it my table. Maybe I am over thinking it?
Edited by Magnus Arcanusgrammar