Lt. Kestal (Tie Aggressor)

By JBFancourt, in X-Wing Rules Questions

So, had a curiosity about the Empire’s must forgotten ship.

When you have triggers in the same window, I know you can decide their order. So...

Could Kestal Juke an evade to a focus and then cancel it with a focus?

Or do you think the timing window is different? Thoughts?

Kestal says "after the defender rolls dice", which makes it immediately after. Juke has to happen after.

6 hours ago, svelok said:

Kestal says "after the defender rolls dice", which makes it immediately after. Juke has to happen after.

Well, you modify the defenders dice after he rolls them too.

Eh?

Just now, JBFancourt said:

Well, you modify the defenders dice after he rolls them too.

Eh?

'After' in x-wing means 'in between this thing and everything that happens later', not 'at any point after'.

After roling defence dice is strictly before the attacker modifies defence dice step.