Do Attached Officers and Comms Add Attack Dice?

By BenBot, in Star Wars: Legion

Looking at the new Specialists I am wondering, do Officers and Comms Technicians add attack dice to the unit they are attached to?

Ex: If I attach a Rebel Officer to Rebel Troopers do I add 1 Black die?

Ex: If I attach a Rebel Officer to Fleet Troopers do I add 2 White dice?

Thanks!

6 minutes ago, BenBot said:

Looking at the new Specialists I am wondering, do Officers and Comms Technicians add attack dice to the unit they are attached to?

Ex: If I attach a Rebel Officer to Rebel Troopers do I add 1 Black die?

Ex: If I attach a Rebel Officer to Fleet Troopers do I add 2 White dice?

Thanks!

With the exception of Noncombatant models, all models have the weapons printed on the unit card (and Grenade and Hardpoint upgrades purchased as well)

5 minutes ago, MasterShake2 said:

With the exception of Noncombatant models, all models have the weapons printed on the unit card (and Grenade and Hardpoint upgrades purchased as well)

Thank You! I didn’t think so at first but then looked I at the regular Personnel card and it didn’t show any dice so I thought there was a chance!

10 hours ago, BenBot said:

Thank You! I didn’t think so at first but then looked I at the regular Personnel card and it didn’t show any dice so I thought there was a chance!

Even if the new Personnel cards had a weapon printed on it (like the Heavy), then the model would still also have access to the "default" weapon(s) from the unit card, as well as any other upgrades.

"Non-combatant" models are the sole exception per the rules.