Hi guys,
I remember, there was a topic about that, but i just can't find it. So i repeat the situation. As rules say, if there are multiple dodges, only one can be performed. Let's simulate such scenario : there are 3 cherubs in a center of a room ( red , blue, and green ). Marine lobs a grenade right in the center of them. Let's assume, throw was successful and grenade landed precisely where it was planed. Dice indicates 4 damage and range is sufficient. Well, all cherubs has permanent dodge, so by the rules, one of them can attempt to dodge the grenade blast. Invader player picks red one. Marine rerolls all dice. From this point we asume that rest cherubs take full damage from first roll ( 4 dmg in out case ). And now i am a bit confused. With the second roll marine can roll more damage ( critical fail dodge,lol ), less damage ( better dodge ), and a miss ( successful dodge ). If he rolls "a mis", does it mean that my cherub takes no damage ( because of the miss ), or does it mean, that grenade scatter and explode in new sector with damage depending of the roll result ?
And what if ammo icon is rolled with the second roll. Marine must discard ammo token ??
I think, dodge efect should depend only on second roll result, minus scatter. Only tree outcomes: 1) more damage, 2) less damage and 3) no damage
What do you think ?