4 hours ago, DacoTrilar said:Brad ended up giving an answer to this in Discord yesterday:
So, now it's been ruled on
![]()
So, to be clear, this is how it works:
1) Dust Imp with Biomatrix Backup dies with two Destroyed effects that could trigger
2) Since there's a timing conflict, the active player chooses one of them to trigger and fully resolve first
3a) If the active player chooses the "gain 2 aember" effect, then after that resolves the other Destroyed effect triggers and the Dust Imp is archived
3b) If the active player chooses the "archive this creature" effect, then that moves Dust Imp into an out-of-zone area. At this point, the "gain 2 aember" effect can't trigger because the card isn't in-play anymore.
Good enough for me. Thanks.