Stacking Upgrades?

By slope123, in KeyForge

Forgive me if this has been asked before, but I can’t seem to find anything in the rules reference or the rules regarding this. As this is a rather obvious questiin i’m sure it’s covered in there somewhere, however, i’ve searched quite a bit and haven’t found it. Any help is appreciated.

The question: can you play multiple upgrades onto a single creature to stack their effects.

55 minutes ago, slope123 said:

Forgive me if this has been asked before, but I can’t seem to find anything in the rules reference or the rules regarding this. As this is a rather obvious questiin i’m sure it’s covered in there somewhere, however, i’ve searched quite a bit and haven’t found it. Any help is appreciated.

The question: can you play multiple upgrades onto a single creature to stack their effects.

Absolutely. The only requirement for playing an upgrade on a creature is specified on the upgrade. If none is specified, any creature (including one already upgraded) is acceptable.

duplicate

Edited by Rabbitball
deleted duplicate
1 hour ago, Rabbitball said:

Absolutely. The only requirement for playing an upgrade on a creature is specified on the upgrade. If none is specified, any creature (including one already upgraded) is acceptable.

Do you have to discard the previous upgrade when you play another on it?

8 minutes ago, slope123 said:

Do you have to discard the previous upgrade when you play another on it?

Nope, unless there's a card effect I don't know about that says you have to. Stack away.

21 minutes ago, slope123 said:

Do you have to discard the previous upgrade when you play another on it?

The basic rule to follow is: "A card does what it says, and nothing else . The card says it can be attached to a creature. It doesn't say that it can't be attached to a creature with an upgrade already on it, or that attaching it to something with an upgrade already on it destroys the previous one, so they don't.