So the explanatory FAQ test for Planetary Ion Cannon (defensive objective) states that only 1 ship can be attacked per round from a PIC.
What if 1 ship landed within range of 2 tokens, however? Would that ship take 2 Planetary Ion Cannon shots? The language on the card seems ambiguous:
"....may choose 1 enemy ship at distance 1-3 of an objective token and remove that token from the play area to perform an attack against that ship"
It seems to me that only 1 ship can be attacked, and only 1 token can be removed in a given round.