Multiple "Start of Round" triggers

By Rocmistro, in Star Wars: Armada Rules Questions

If you have multiple things that trigger at the start of the round, can you resolve all of them, or does the first thing to trigger it mean the Start of Round is over?

Specifically, I'm wondering if you, for example, you have 1 ship set aside from Profundity and 1 from Raddus, can you chain them in one after the other?

Let's say you have Raddus on a Hammerhead, and then a Pelta set aside. Can you Profundity in (yes, using Profundity as a verb there) Raddus' Hammerhead (at range 1 of Profundity) and then Raddus in the Pelta after that (at Range 1 of Raddus).

Yes, you can resolve several "Start of round" effects at the start of the same round.

However, your specific example would not work, because the ship that Raddus is on cannot be set aside.

Why not? Profundity "Sets aside" a CR90 with Raddus on it.

Raddus "sets aside" a Pelta (there doesn't seem to be any limitation on the size or command rating of the ship that Raddus sets aside, unlike Profundity, which must be small, Command 1 ship).

I thought Raddus had to be on the board (not set aside) at the start of the game, but I'm not sure now.

3 hours ago, Rocmistro said:

Why not? Profundity "Sets aside" a CR90 with Raddus on it.

Raddus "sets aside" a Pelta (there doesn't seem to be any limitation on the size or command rating of the ship that Raddus sets aside, unlike Profundity, which must be small, Command 1 ship).

Because once Raddus is set aside by Profundity - he’s not present to set a ship aside himself.

However, you can “Raddus Bomb” with Hyperspace Assault as long as you order everything correctly.

1. Small ship hidden in Profundity

2. Profundity hidden by Raddus

3. Raddus hidden by Hyperspace Assault.

At Which point, they come out in reverse order .

(assunibgof course you fave at least one other ship on the board before you HA, so you don’t lose the game)

this is also confirmed by FAQ

1 minute ago, Drasnighta said:

Because once Raddus is set aside by Profundity - he’s not present to set a ship aside himself.

However, you can “Raddus Bomb” with Hyperspace Assault as long as you order everything correctly.

1. Small ship hidden in Profundity

2. Profundity hidden by Raddus

3. Raddus hidden by Hyperspace Assault.

At Which point, they come out in reverse order .

(assunibgof course you fave at least one other ship on the board before you HA, so you don’t lose the game)

this is also confirmed by FAQ

What if you reversed the order?

Raddus sets aside Pelta.

Profundity sets aside Raddus's CR90.

Profundity jumps in Raddus.

Pelta jumps in?

29 minutes ago, The Jabbawookie said:

What if you reversed the order?

Raddus sets aside Pelta.

Profundity sets aside Raddus's CR90.

Profundity jumps in Raddus.

Pelta jumps in?

As long as the instant when you set something aside, the thing you are using is still a legal, non-set aside choice, that is okay.

Edited by Drasnighta
Just now, Drasnighta said:

Because as said - once you set Raddus aside, the text on his card is effectively blank.

You can’t trugger his effect of setting something aside.

But Raddus has already set aside the Pelta before he is set aside by Profundity...

Because the timing is the same, you can trigger Profundity first, right?

Edited by The Jabbawookie
clarification
2 minutes ago, The Jabbawookie said:

But Raddus has already set aside the Pelta before he is set aside by Profundity...

Because the timing is the same, you can trigger Profundity first, right?

Coming out is the same as going in.

The thing used to bring them out must be the thing used to put them in, and that thing has to be legally on the table when it does so .

Radduseption