Acc & Def Tokens

By OberMatthew, in Star Wars: Armada Rules Questions

Good day gentlemen, I have some questions to ask about the title of the discussion!

1) Consider the following case:

Attack Pool = Hit + Hit + ACC + ACC

Defender's Token = Brace (Green) + Evade (Red)

-In this case, can the attacker block both defender's defense tokens? (Even if red)

-In this case, can the defender discard a defense token?

2) Consider:

Attack Pool = Hit + Hit + Hit + ACC

Defender's Token = Brace (Green) + Evade (Red)

-In this case, can the attacker block the Evade Token? (To prevent the defender from discarding the "Evade" and using it anyway)

Or can it only block the green defense token?

3) Off topic question...

Consider 2 squadrons, A and B. B is above an ostacle.

  • If a squadron A attacks another squadron B that is inside debris or asteroids, then squadron A must attack as if it were obstructed?
  • If the squadron B that is inside the obstacle, when attacking the squadron A must behave as if it were obstructed?

Thanks for the attention!

1.) Yes, both tokens can be blocked. Tokens may not be spent (including if that means discarding them,) but a non-standard effect like Admonition still works.

2.) You may block either the brace or evade. Accuracies work normally against exhausted defense tokens.

3.) Yes for both cases. If line of sight traces through an obstacle, the attack is obstructed. Even if those two squadrons are both on the same obstacle touching base to base.

Edited by The Jabbawookie

With each acc. In your roll you can permit the Defender to spend one defense token, no matter whether it is ready or exhausted. The "usage" of a defense token is the action of spending it, which can result in discard but isn't equal to discard.

So to 1, yes you can Block both ans to to, yes you can Block either one

Thanks guys for the precious answers, as always detailed and precise!

On 1/5/2019 at 2:52 PM, Bertie Wooster said:

Edited by OberMatthew