Error in Quick Builds?

By Sir13scott, in X-Wing

Likely. I think the whole thing would be much cleaner with a separate symbol for "Fixed Front" weapons, as opposed to turreted ships that happen to be facing forward.

6 hours ago, Crabbok said:

It's from Page 4 of the RRG - It define the 4 standard arcs as, Forward, Left, Right, and Rear.

The standard arc that the turret arc indicator is pointing toward is a [Turret symbol] in addition to still being a standard arc

Implied to me that a turret, pointed forward, counts as TWO things. that Turret Symbol, AND that Forward Symbol. Apparently that's not the case, so I don't know why they even put that line in the RRG.

It is both arcs.

Each weapon is still only one weapon. C.f. the ruling about when you can vt gunner someone when your mobile arc is in the same quadrant as your primary.