Question about an interaction (Ammonia Clouds)

By Sosainas, in KeyForge

Does the DMG goes simultaneously to every creature like how Brad explained that Gateway to Dis destroys all creatures at once or the active player choose the one who is receiving the DMG first and so on?

If the DMG goes simultaneously to all creatures, in this scenario, what would happen?: You have a damaged Bulwark, who gives +2 armor to another creature, and by taken 3 DMG, Bulwark would die but the armor who Bulwark is giving to the other creature would absorb the DMG and prevent the other creature from dying. Will the other creature keep the armor or will die since Bulwark dying means his passive is canceled even when the other creature took the DMG had the armor tokens?

core-160.jpg

Edited by Sosainas

First all damage gets dealt (hitting the armor), then all creatures with dmg equal to or greater than their power get destroyed.

I would say that once Bulwark is dead he is no longer providing that armor bonus to his neighbors and they are taking the 3 damage however they would normally take it. It's a continual ability that ends as soon as he is destroyed.

Strikes me as similar to rules for creatures like Mushroom Man, where if he has taken damage and a key is forged and that would reduce his health to lower than how much damage he has taken he is destroyed.

That's my take at least.

1 hour ago, TheSpitfired said:

I would say that once Bulwark is dead he is no longer providing that armor bonus to his neighbors and they are taking the 3 damage however they would normally take it. It's a continual ability that ends as soon as he is destroyed.

Strikes me as similar to rules for creatures like Mushroom Man, where if he has taken damage and a key is forged and that would reduce his health to lower than how much damage he has taken he is destroyed.

That's my take at least.

Yeah, but when happens that "once Bulwark is dead"? Does death resolve at the same time as taking damage, or after all the creatures have taken damange? This is one of those interactions that I think must be in the FAQ section of the rulebook.

"If a creature has as much or more damage on it as it has power, the creature is destroyed and placed on top of its owners discard pile."

I mean that's the rule right there. Not sure there is a need to clarify it in the FAQ. I think you'd be at liberty to use whatever process you want to deal simultaneous damage to all your creatures, but whether you started with Bulwark or you were working down the battle-line once you realize he's destroyed you need to look at his neighbors and re-assess how much damage they took if you already assigned to them. If I am correct then as soon as he is destroyed he is not providing that armor bonus, meaning any damage that would have been soaked up by that armor is no longer being soaked up.

Again, that is just my own take and how I would play it. I could be wrong. If you want to double check or get an official answer I'd recommend submitting to the FFG rules forum. I hear you might even get a reply, although the odds favor opening a double horsemen deck first. ;)

all the damage is dealt at the same time to all the creatures, so they get the armor is my understanding because the bulwark would not die until ALL of the damage was dished out to all of the characters because it was all done at the same time.

Oh, that makes sense. Happy to be wrong!