enchant blade says to play on "one of your weapons.the weapon is now considered a magic object " can it be played on a magic object? weve debated it and one side thinks the spells wording implies that it cant be cast on a magic object and the other thinks its saying that if it wasnt magic before, it is now. the psell just says " on a weapon ", so it seems to me that that is all the info you need.
spell question- enchant blade
I think the FAQ has this exact question and it says yes (at work so can't check).
Dam's right, the FAQ have this question (page 5) and say you're allowed to cast it on a Magic Weapon too.
Too bad there's only one copy of this Spell in the entire deck!
Question: does the enchant blade spell stay on the weapon card?
so.. the weapon is considered as a magic object during the whole game...?
Velhart said:
Question: does the enchant blade spell stay on the weapon card?
so.. the weapon is considered as a magic object during the whole game...?
so it modifies an object (or a magical object) that's a weapon but:
DOES THE MODIFIED OBJECT REMAIN A WEAPON or is it just an object? can you i.e. use another weapon along with the object under the enchanted blad spell during a battle or does it exclude the possibility?
Magic Objects can be Weapons or Armor. Just like regular Objects. For instance, an Axe is a Weapon. That's the subclass of the object.
If you cast Enchant blade on the Axe its bonus in Battle is augmented according to the spell and it turns into a Magic Object which is of the Weapon subclass. The Runesword, for example is a Magic Object which is also a Weapon.
That means any limitations that pertain to Objects that are Weapons or Armor remain. Such as you can only use one Weapon and one Armor in combat.
Unless you're the Warrior who can use two Weapons in battle.
darthmax said:
Velhart said:
Question: does the enchant blade spell stay on the weapon card?
so.. the weapon is considered as a magic object during the whole game�
yes, it stays on the weapon
Interesting, I don't think this is written on the spell card. We always played as any other spells, once cast it is discarded in the discard pile. This will remove situation where this spell is cast then followed by spell call which results in a +2 str weapon.
Also keep in mind that this spell can be cast on any weapon (unless I am mistaken), so if you have the spellblade for example you can enchant it so that it now add a +1 str as well as +1 craft.