So I just have a question, with apts you get a faceup damage for a black crit, and xx9s let you dealing the first two damage delt from this attack faceup, so does the atp crit count towards xx9s first faceup damage? I can see both sides of the argument as apts faceup is from a critical effect not the attack, and xx9s is a separate crit effect from apts, but I can also see how it could be interpreted that apts damage counts towards the xx9, is there a ruling on this?
Edited by xero989Fire- control team, xx9, atp interaction
Yes. The APT card counts for the first of XX-9's two cards.
Yep, it's explicitly called out in the FAQ
24 minutes ago, svelok said:Yep, it's explicitly called out in the FAQ
Not really it's I think kinda vaugly implied, but it only talks about you can't resolve the standard crit effect in addition to xx9s or apts, it does not say the apt crit effect counts towards, xx9s ability it only says you can't resolve an additional standard crit on top of xx9 or apts independently. It says nothing about when they are used together, so I think the ruling sets precedence for the atp to count, but it would be nice if they just said that.
Edited by xero989From the email discussion that was had at the time - They deliberately didn't say that, and left it to precedence, in order to save space in the FAQ for more important matters.