Hi guys!
Can you use the action on Hallowed Blaster without a creature in the board that ist actually damaged just for the sake of using an artifact?
Thanks
Hi guys!
Can you use the action on Hallowed Blaster without a creature in the board that ist actually damaged just for the sake of using an artifact?
Thanks
Yes. It will count as having used an artifact. HOWEVER, if you have something that relies on something being healed, that would not be satisfied.
I presume this will be addressed in a future FAQ. The question isn't so much "can I heal an undamaged creature" as "can I target an undamaged creature." If the answer is no, then you wouldn't be able to use it for the sake of activating an artifact.
Edited by WonderWAAAGHi assume this is regarding poltergeist, and since it was ruled that poltergeist can even interact with non-action artifacts to destroy them then yes so would you be able to with hallowed blaster
6 minutes ago, Poposhka said:i assume this is regarding poltergeist, and since it was ruled that poltergeist can even interact with non-action artifacts to destroy them then yes so would you be able to with hallowed blaster
My first thought was the Vaylan Analyst
5 hours ago, WonderWAAAGH said:I presume this will be addressed in a future FAQ. The question isn't so much "can I heal an undamaged creature" as "can I target an undamaged creature." If the answer is no, then you wouldn't be able to use it for the sake of activating an artifact.
You can use it with no effect. The rule for activating artifacts says that they must have action or omni to be usable - that is the only requirement. After using an artifact, you resolve as much as you can of its abilities. With nothing to heal on hallowed blaster, you activate it, and then resolve as much as you can of the action, which would be to heal nothing.
You can use it if there are zero creatures on the board.
Edited by saluk6400740 minutes ago, xbeaker said:My first thought was the Vaylan Analyst
Yes, that's the card the question came up for.