Question

By Brythonicangel, in KeyForge

Hi so I've just started the game.... It's not bad but I have a question.. there is a shadow card that let's a player ready the 1st character that he plays speed sigil .. It's an artefact. I have a dis card that states whenever your opponent uses an artefact that player has to pay you 1 Amber. Would the pay 1 work against speed sigil as your still using the ability?? Rules isn't clear on it and we had to call it a draw due to I would off won if it did counter it

Your opponent would not have to pay to use Speed Sigil. Speed Sigil provides a constant ability, and in the rules, under Constant Abilities, it says:

"Applying the effects of a constant ability is not considered using a card"

341_293_6Q53JFFFWX8F_en.png

Thank you

Yes, use is an action. You didn't have to perform an action to use the artifact as it's a constant ability.