Choosing The Three Most Powerful Creatures If they Tie

By KFMixer, in KeyForge

I am curious how this situation would work out (in your opinion before official clarification):

You play Three Fates, you need to destroy the 3 most powerful creatures. Let's say there is a single 9 power creature, a single 7 power creature, and 10 creatures with power 5. The rule book states that when determining most powerful, if there's a tie then they are both considered "most powerful". Here, is the preference given to the number of creatures needed to be chosen (3)?

Personally, I see the 9, and the 7 being removed and counting as the top 2 most powerful, and I also see the 10 creatures with power of 5 all removed as the third most powerful creature. Am I viewing this wrong, or interpreting the rules incorrectly? Has there been any official errata or clarification on this type of question? It seems as though it would surface quite often, as it's not an obscure combination of cards.

You choose 3 creatures to remove. No more, no less.

From the rules under "Most Powerful"

Quote

MOST POWERFUL

A reference to the “most powerful” creature refers to the creature in play with the highest power. If there are multiple creatures that qualify, each is considered “most powerful.” If an ability requires the selection of a single most powerful creature, and multiple creatures are tied, the active player chooses among the tied creatures.

I would say that this would extend with Three Fates so that the 2 most uniquely powerful creatures get destroyed, and the active player chooses from amongst the creatures tied for third most player to destroy 1.

Thank you for your reply. I now see how this would work. Even though we aren't selecting a single creature, we would still treat this as selecting the single most powerful three times. At least, that is how I am interpreting it at this moment.

On ‎12‎/‎7‎/‎2018 at 5:44 PM, Poposhka said:

You choose 3 creatures to remove. No more, no less.

3 Shall be the number of they counting, and the number of they counting shall be: 3.

4 Shall thy not count, neither shall thy count to 2 without then proceeding to 3.

Edited by Robin Graves

Five is right out.