10 hours ago, KrisWall said:It doesn't, but I think his point was that there is no line break. The entire thing is part of the play effect. You can't have the first sentence be part of the play effect and then have the second line be an ongoing effect. IF there was a line break, you'd be able to make an argument that there was a play effect followed by an ongoing effect. There is no line break, so you can't make that argument.
Except the effect is ongoing, albeit with a finite but extended duration. I have accepted the idea that a Play: effect like this could lock in which player and which house is affected despite a control change, but it is not yet in the rules. Perhaps the expected rulebook update coming soon will clarify.