Ok on page 5 it says actions you play you resolve as much as possible. So anger would let you ready a creature even though nothing for it to fight. BUT, on page 7 there is a section about using cards via other card abilities. This says if you cant do all the effects or cant use the card. So looking at this ruling you cant even ready a creature using anger if your opponent has no creature for it to fight. How is this handled.
Card confusion
The part on page 7 is talking about making a card do something it can't. For example, if you play a card that says, "Use a friendly creature," but the only creatures you have are exhausted, it will not let you use your exhausted creatures because they need to be ready and then exhausted in order to be used. If they are already exhausted they cannot become exhausted again so they can't be used.
I'll reword the paragraph in question to see if I can make it more clear:
When using (Card A) via (Card B)'s ability, any other requirements of using
(Card A) (such as exhausting to reap, fight, or resolve its “Action:”
ability) must be observed, or (Card A) cannot be used.
Does that make more sense?
Edited by dperelloI understand that but question is regarding an item that says action ready and fight. I have no creatures for ot to fight so i was told it just readys and then it can then be used to reap???
7 minutes ago, Jimbo2574 said:I understand that but question is regarding an item that says action ready and fight. I have no creatures for ot to fight so i was told it just readys and then it can then be used to reap???
Yes, as long as it’s the active house or you have a card, artifact, or creature that would allow it to reap
WoulI understand that but question is regarding an item that says action ready and fight. I have no creatures for ot to fight so i was told it just readys and then it can then be used to reap???
You're going to have to reword the question because as far as I can tell your question has been answered.
51 minutes ago, Jimbo2574 said:WoulI understand that but question is regarding an item that says action ready and fight. I have no creatures for ot to fight so i was told it just readys and then it can then be used to reap???
Yes. You ready the creature. Then, you fight. If no creatures are available to fight, then the card is done and you have a readied creature. If it’s legal at that point to reap with the creature (no cards saying you can’t, it’s the active house, or you have a card that lets you use the creature even thought it’s not the active house) then you are free to reap